Inspired by Scooby Doo

Last week when I made my inspiration post on Phineas and Ferb, a reader suggested doing Scooby Doo next. I can’t believe I hadn’t thought of it myself. So here on some outfits based on the main characters from this classic cartoon.

Velma

Velma- Scooby Doo

 

Velma’s look may be typically be classified as a little frumpy, but now a days sweaters with skirts, knee highs, and glasses are all quite popular so I think a literal interpretation of her outfit works here. I love the orange and red together as well. Who knew this brainiac was so fashionable?

Daphne

Daphne-scooby doo

 

This look is classically girly and sweet. The purple dress and matching shoes, with pink tights are literal interpretations of Daphne’s ensemble. I chose to replace her ascot style scarf for one a larger warmer one, and her headband with this lilac colored earwarmer.

Fred

Fred-Scooby Doo

 

For Fred’s look I went with a bold turquoise colored pant. Since they are so loud I kept the rest of it pretty simple with a white long sleeve tee, an orange scarf, and slip on brown suede shoes. I like the preppy vibe it gives off.

Shaggy

Shaggy-Scooby Doo

 

Shaggy’s outfit is very loose and easy to thrown on so I went with these brown cords, black ankle boots, and a baggy boyfriend cardigan. I thought the peace sign necklace matched Shaggy’s hippie attitude.

Scooby

Scooby Doo

 

Even though Scooby doesn’t wear clothes, I made an outfit based on the colors of his coat and of course his signature turquoise collar. Out of all the outfits, I think this one might be the one I can see myself wearing the most.

Who is your favorite? What other cartoons would you like to see interpreted?

About dressupsandmessups

I am a... [wife, believer,journal-er, resident of Arkansas, dog owner, crochet-er, lover of personal style]

5 responses »

  1. hehe so clever and cute!! Love all of the looks!! they really do capture the qualities and essence of each character!

    <3Amanda
    feast.fashion.faves

    Reply
  2. These are so cute!! Such good imitations, these would have been adorable for halloween!

    Reply
  3. Yes!

    I agree, Scooby’s is the look I could see myself wearing too! So cute!

    Reply
  4. Love this! Velmas colors are the best!! Great outfits!

    xo
    Alexandra
    http://www.fashion-feast.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

