Snapshots

Typically, I use the weekends to take pictures of the outfits I’m wearing both because I have more time to do so, and because it is the only time I get to wear fun clothes. Well, this weekend it was either rainy or so cloudy and cold that I just did not want to go outside to take them. Soon enough I will have to get over my phobia of the cold, but this weekend was not that time.

Instead, here are a few snap shots from the weekend.

We spent most of Saturday picking out this new tv stand. We went to 4 or 5 different stores and ended up buying the one we loved from the first store. And that is Sweet Home Alabama on the TV. Gotta love that movie.

Call me weird, but every year I like to have some sort of color theme for my tree at Christmas. Last year was blue and silver. This year, as you can see, it is silver and gold. Still haven’t found a topper I like enough so it is blank for now.

Sunday after church, we went to the new American art museum in Bentonville. It was a very fun experience and there were so many amazing pieces. This one is by Norman Rockwell of Rosie the Riveter. It was amazing to see a piece of his after looking at his work in a book  of mom’s from the time I was very little.

My idea of an absolute perfect weekend involves these two things: crocheting, and reading. Now if only I could do them at the same time…

What says Christmas time better than cookies and milk? These ones were similar to snickerdoodles but without the cream of tartar. And they were perfectly gooey in the middle. I’m pretty sure my husband and I ate a whole dozen in a day. Good thing I made more than one batch!

How was your weekend? Cold like mine?

 

About dressupsandmessups

I am a... [wife, believer,journal-er, resident of Arkansas, dog owner, crochet-er, lover of personal style]

6 responses »

  1. I love that even the presents under your tree match your silver and gold theme. I’m in the middle of that book right now!

    Reply
  2. Oh boo! We’ve had a terribly rainy and dreary time here in Ohio, as well and it has made taking outfit pictures just dreadful! I am so entranced by your Christmas tree though and all of the beautifully wrapped presents underneath…you did truly a marvelous job!xx

    Reply
  3. Your tree looks so cute! And I want one of those cookies :)

    Reply
  4. Hey Rachel! I’m so sorry it took me ages to get back into blogging and catch up with things! I didn’t forget about the header illustration though. :) Don’t give up on me please! :)

    Looks like such a cozy weekend, love your tree! Especially as in Hungary we only set up the tree on Christmas day!

    Have you ever tried listening to audiobooks? For me that’s perfect, I can “read” and craft something at the same time! :)

    Reply
  5. I love your tree and the silver and gold paper. So beautiful.

    Reply
  6. ahh love snickerdoodles!!! :D your tree looks beautiful! ^-^

    katslovefashion.blogspot.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

