Bang Bang

In classic Rachel fashion, I am bored with my hair. I don’t want to cut it shorter as I’m trying to grow it out, and I’d like to go blonde, but I’m told it might be difficult to do with my current red. What I’d really like to do is something like this:

But my husband vetoed the one blonde streak, and we do have family pictures coming up so it probably isn’t the best idea for now anyways.

So my next option is getting bangs. Here are a few styles that I really like:

Which do you like best? What do you do when you feel hair boredom?

About dressupsandmessups

I am a... [wife, believer,journal-er, resident of Arkansas, dog owner, crochet-er, lover of personal style]

4 responses »

  1. I like the first picture! It’s super cute! The red would look good on you, too, I think!
    -Katie

    Reply
  2. I like the first picture a lot! And I actually like the bangs in that picture the best too I think. I say go for it :)

    Reply
  3. Firstly, I love the name of your blog, its so unique!
    I was also recently bored with my hair so I cut 20cm off it. The change was needed. I like the first photo idea, you should go for it after the holidays. its very funky

    Reply
  4. I just went through the same thing! Only mine was a post-baby makeover need.

    I didn’t want to chop any length off of mine either (I go through phases where I let it get long and then chop it all off and donate it to Locks of Love), so I went with a serious and dramatic blunt bang a la Zooey Deschanel. I’m loving it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

