It’s Over Again

sweater: thrifted/dress: target/tights: forever 21/scarf: gift/shoes: payless

So Christmas has come and gone again. I am a mixture of relieved, and sad this time of year when the holiday has left us and we have a whole year until it graces us once more.

I had intentions to write a blog post on Christmas Day wishing everyone a happy day, but instead it was spent traveling back home, and then getting home and realizing we had no food in the house and searching all around town trying to find something that was opened. Luckily we found a gas station with a grocery store inside and bought ingredients to make pasta. Yummy Christmas dinner to us.

All that to say, I hope you all had a lovely day hopefully spending time with loved ones. And maybe you stopped to think about Christ on that day who is the reason not just for the season, but for every day.

About dressupsandmessups

I am a... [wife, believer,journal-er, resident of Arkansas, dog owner, crochet-er, lover of personal style]

9 responses »

  1. love those tights! hope you had a great holiday and you have a happy new year!

    Reply
  2. This was the first Christmas that my husband and I went to Church on actual Christmas day (usually we are traveling) and it was sooo great to have that extra reminder of Christ! Love the different shades of purple here :)

    Reply
  3. Rachel, guess what, I have the basis of your little cartoon! I only need to colour it! I think I’ll do a few different colour schemes so you can choose. :)

    The colours you have on in these pictures would look amazing for example… Loving your tights! :)

    Reply
  4. Love the scarf. Colors pop! Have a happy new year!

    Reply
  5. I love the skirt and tights combo! I’m glad you had a nice Christmas and I hope you have a nice New Years.

    Reply
  6. Love the colors in your outfit! Happy New Year! :)

    Reply
  7. I love bright colors and stripes, especially in this shade of purple!

    Reply
  8. Hey Rachel, sent you an e-mail with the cartoon and header ideas! Please check them out and get back to me. I can’t wait to find out if you like them. :)

    Hope all is well and you’re just haveing a little blog break!

    Reply
  9. I love the color of that dress! It looks fabulous. Have a great day!

    XX Hilary

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

