Antique Goodies

Today, I went and sold some of my old clothes to a consignment shop and made a little money. Then I stopped by the flea market on the way home and promptly spent it all. Here’s the goodies I found.

First of all, I found this locket. I had been looking for one for a while and I almost passed this up due to the strange picture. It is hard to tell from the picture, but it is a painting of a man playing guitar and a little girl watching. I figure that I can paint over it or who knows maybe it’ll grow on me? What do you guys think?

I have a thing for birds. Not that I would ever own one, but I just think they are beautiful and are fun to decorate with. This little guy doubles as a candle holder so how could I pass him up? I think he will go on my mantel.

I found this thick, cream colored yarn for only 50 cents. I am hoping to crochet an infinity scarf out of it. I need one as cold as it is already getting here.

This amethyst pendent is so gorgeous and I can’t wait to wear it. The chain it came with broke as soon as unclasped it. Oops. I would like to find another longer one anyhow.

That’s about it. Goodbye for now!

About dressupsandmessups

I am a... [wife, believer,journal-er, resident of Arkansas, dog owner, crochet-er, lover of personal style]

2 responses »

  1. I love all of the goodies you found! At first, I thought the locket was some sort of a fire pattern, it looks very organic. I think if you do decide to paint over it, that same bright reddish color would be fantastic. Or a deep green (but then I have a thing for emerald). And that bird! And the amethyst! ❤ Good picks!

    Reply
  2. Pingback: A Little Bit Vintage « dress ups and mess ups

Leave a Reply

