A Little Bit Vintage

I don’t know about you, but when I get new clothes I want to wear them immediately. This sweater and skirt were both both from the the thrifted finds I got yesterday (don’t worry, I washed them last night.)

Looking at these pictures sort of takes me back in time. I’m not sure what era I look like I’m from, but not this one. What do you think?

Remember this locket from the antique store I got last week? Well I was inspired by this post on using nail polish to give color to brooches. So I thought, why not try nail polish on my locket? I painted it last night with a couple coats of colored polish and a clear coat. I think it may have to be touched up from time to time, but I think it turned out pretty well!

My husband thinks these shoes are so ugly. I have to admit to not liking these at first, but now I love them and think they give outfits a bit of a vintage touch! What do you think about these type of shoes?

sweater: gap (thrifted)/skirt: thrifted/ tights: wal-mart/ shoes: payless/ necklace: thrifted+diy

About dressupsandmessups

I am a... [wife, believer,journal-er, resident of Arkansas, dog owner, crochet-er, lover of personal style]

7 responses »

  1. Thanks for stopping by my blog! What a cutie you are! I love your outfit! You should definitely take up sewing—It’s really, really easy! It’s also such a fun hobby!

    xo.
    http://alwaysamrsforeverakidd.blogspot.com

    Reply
  2. Thanks for stopping by my blog! 🙂
    I love that necklace… Thrifted items are the best! They are so unique! Next week I will be posting about some good thrifted finds!! Be sure to check them out and let me know what you think!

    Reply
  3. Nice outfit….I love your shors so much!!!

    http://lonenlyday.blogspot.com/

    Reply
  4. I love the shoes, they are definitely a huge part of what makes you look like you’re from a different era 🙂 Super cute.

    Reply
  5. Pingback: All Mixed Up « dress ups and mess ups

Leave a Reply

