Outfit of the Day: Fall Go-To

Even though the temperatures are dropping, there is no way I am giving up my sundresses.

Sundress, cardigan, belt to cinch waist, and boots–just add a pair of tights and this is my fall go to outfit.

Yes, I posed with a tire. Someone left it back behind my shed in the woods. I think I’m going to convince my husband to make us a tire swing out of it.

My trusty old boots. They’re all dirty-ed up but I like them that way. I think it edges out the girly dress.

dress: old navy (similar style)/ cardigan: old navy/ belt: thrifted/ boots: target (similar style)

What is your go to outfit for fall? What traditionally summery piece of clothing do you wear year round?

About dressupsandmessups

I am a... [wife, believer,journal-er, resident of Arkansas, dog owner, crochet-er, lover of personal style]

13 responses »

  1. Yiee, so pretty. I love your dress too. Thank you for your nice comment in my blog. πŸ™‚ I really really love this kind of style πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  2. LOVE that dress!

    Reply
  3. I am first time visitor here. I really love those boots and how they contrast with the girl dress! Your photos are great.

    Liv @ bklynlifestyle.blogspot.com

    Reply
  4. The dress is so gorgeous!! My go-to outfit would definitely include a cardi and flat-ankle boots.

    Reply
  5. I love how you made your summer dress so fall appropriate. I like to layer cardigans over my summer dresses for fall too. The boots you chose are perfect too!

    Reply
  6. I love this look πŸ™‚ I do a similar thing with my sundresses, except I often pair them with thick knit stockings and tall boots or wellies. And then I can wear them almost right into winter!

    Reply
  7. i love the dress, but the pictures themselves are just great! nicely done!

    it’s always summer here, so i don’t have to give up my dresses..however, i am always longing for a cold, frigid day so that i can enjoy wearing fur and boots like the rest of the world πŸ™‚

    [oomph.]

    Reply
  8. pretty dress, gorgeous print

    Reply
  9. Beautiful photos πŸ™‚

    I love your boots~

    http://www.oneofplenty.com

    Reply
  10. My go to fall outfit is a cardigan, dress, tights, and boots! I’m definitely to try and get more wear out of my summer dresses by pairing them with tights and boots πŸ™‚

    Reply
  11. So pretty!! And you should definitely make a tire swing πŸ™‚

    Reply
  12. GREAT COMBO! Floral dress, oversized cardi, and belted all up! Love it…
    Thanks blog love today. Glad the scarves & sweaters inspired you!
    -vanessa

    http://fashiongalfireman.blogspot.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

