Outfit of the Day: Feeling Quirky

I’m not sure what it is about this outfit, but when I put it all together it made me feel quirky, hence the awkward poses and silly facial expressions in this post. I haven’t really let on too much yet, but I’m a huge dork. I spend a lot of my time acting like a 5 year old– making up songs, breaking out in random dances, and just generally acting goofy. So now that you know I guess I don’t always have to look so prim and proper in my pictures right? 😉

Okay, okay I’ll try to keep the goofiness to a minimum. No guarantees though.

I love these lightning bolt earrings. I have been on such a Harry Potter kick lately that they seemed appropriate.

Remember in this post when I said I was looking for tall boots? Well these are more slouchy and rugged than what I set out for, but I kind of fell in love with them. I think they’ll add just the right amount of tomboy-ness to my outfits.

button up: old navy (similar style)/ sweater: target (thrifted)/ jeans: thirfted/ boots: pac sun/ earrings: f21

About dressupsandmessups

I am a... [wife, believer,journal-er, resident of Arkansas, dog owner, crochet-er, lover of personal style]

14 responses »

  1. I love those boots! They look chic and comfy- who can ask for more. Also loving all things Harry Potter, I’m such a fangirl.

    Reply
  2. I love the sweater and boots!! Great pattern mixing too!! Gosh I’ve been dying to get all the Harry Potter movies and just have a HP marathon – it’s been way too long since I’ve seen them!

    http://sweetandsassy-sherry.blogspot.com/

    Reply
  3. Aww the sweater together with the shirt are SO cute!!

    Reply
  4. Thank you for the comment on my white jeans post today, lady! I’m loving this look on you – is that your natural hair color?? You are totally inspiring me to have an HP movie marathon this weekend… NOT COMPLAINING 🙂

    Reply
    • It isn’t my natural hair color. I have naturally blondish brown hair, but I wanted to try something new for a while. I’m glad I could inspire you to watch Harry Potter! I love the books and movies and for some reason just can’t get enough of it lately!

      Reply
  5. i love the boots! i’ve been on the hunt for a great pair of tall boots and those look amazinggg. too bad we don’t have pacsun in canada or i’d rush and go buy those bad boys asap, haha. buuut it suppose it’s a good thing since i’m on a budget anyways. i’m thinking of potential birthday gifts maybe…. 😉
    great outfit.

    x. Jenn
    *
    http://jnnfrchn.blogspot.com/

    Reply
  6. You look adorable and I love the boots!

    Jess

    Reply
  7. love your quirky photos!!! 😉 so cute! you have a cute smile! and your earrings are so cool!

    x

    Reply
  8. These are such cute pics! I love the mix of prints! There’s nothing wrong with acting like a 5 year old once in a while! 🙂

    Reply
  9. Love these photos! So much happiness! Also I’m shocked those boots are from PacSun they never seem to have items that are that nice. Good score!

    And it’s not rude! I’m only 4’9. So, you’re taller than me. I hope you feel like a giant.

    Reply
    • Wowza! That is actually incredible. So do you have to get all your pants hemmed like me? Goodness, I feel like I want to ask you a zillion questions because I’ve never met anyone as small as me much less smaller!

      Also, the boots were a totally random find. My husband and I were at the mall and he wanted to buy a hoodie and the boots caught my eye and it was love at first site haha.

      Reply
  10. Your pictures look amazing!

    Please check out my blog when you get a chance!
    http://www.goodbadandfab.com
    the personal style and fashion musings of a LA fashion lawyer living life in the fab lane

    Reply
  11. awesome sweater!!!! u look so cute:D
    thanx for your lovely comment:D

    xxx
    naiad
    http://stateofgracebynaiad.blogspot.com/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

