Outfit of the Day: Leopard + Floral

In this outfit I’m wearing something I never thought I would wear: leopard print. If you would have told me just a year ago that I was wearing anything animal print I would have laughed. I just thought it was much too loud for my simple style. And yet here I am wearing leopard print and floral at the same time. Crazy, right?

I have been hearing lately that leopard print is considered a neutral now and can basically be worn with anything. I’m still a bit hesitant so the print I chose to wear it with has similar coloring.

top: old navy/ blazer: thrifted/ skirt: gift/ belt: payless/ boots: pac sun

Do you consider leopard print a neutral? What are you wearing now that you never thought you’d wear?

About dressupsandmessups

I am a... [wife, believer,journal-er, resident of Arkansas, dog owner, crochet-er, lover of personal style]

9 responses »

  1. I love all the different shades of brown. They pop well against your hair color.

    xoxo
    http://www.thewrittenrunway.com

    Reply
  2. Love your outfit especially the skirt! ๐Ÿ™‚ And youยดre right, leopard is the new neutral now.

    Reply
  3. I definitely think most leo prints work as neutral because of the all brown palette, and its totally cute and unexpected that you paired it with floral. The combo of your top and jacket really bring out your hair color beautifully!

    Reply
  4. Such a cute skirt!!!! Ummmm, I guess I do think leopard is a neutral but didn’t realize it till just now – I wear it ALL the time!!! Love the pattern mixing!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Have a wonderful weekend Love!

    http://sweetandsassy-sherry.blogspot.com/

    Reply
  5. love that belt! and your hair is gorgeous ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  6. Very pretty outfit, the leopard belt is my favorite part. I don’t know if I would consider leopard print as a neutral. It all depends on how you style it.

    M.

    Reply
  7. I used to feel the same way about leopard, but it really is soooo versatile. Cute outfit!

    Kendra
    Closet Confections – A Sweet Little Fashion Blog

    Reply
  8. Girl, I love it and it all works! You are much braver than I am. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Reply
  9. I love this outfit. It really suits your body type (Which is B.E.A utiful)..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

