Fun Accessories

Lately I have acquired some accessories that are less pretty and more just quirky and fun. I thought I would share.

I found this little guy at an antique store. There is a pin on the back so I have worn it as a brooch on my blazer. I would like to think of some more ways to incorporate him into my outfits. What do you guys think?

I made both of these this weekend when I was feeling especially crafty. They are hair clips in case you couldn’t tell.

I found these at Wal Mart. I’m pretty sure they were meant for little girls, but oh well. I thought they would add some fun and color to my outfit.

These were also found at Wal Mart. Knee high purple argyle socks, need I say more?

I also really want this headband from Forever21. I have attempted (twice) to make my own but it just didn’t turn out right. I think I may have to make a trip there this week and see if it is in stores.

That’s all for now. What type of accessories have you been wearing lately?

About dressupsandmessups

I am a... [wife, believer,journal-er, resident of Arkansas, dog owner, crochet-er, lover of personal style]

4 responses »

  1. The heart earrings remind me of similar one that Kristen Wiig’s character wore in Bridesmaids. So adorable! Not sure how I stumbled on your blog but lovely to ‘meet’ you!

    Reply
  2. I like that pin, it’s so unique! I’ve been really drawn to zippers lately. I sooo want a zippered necklace. Have you heard of jewelmint.com? There was a lovely zipper necklace on there that I passed up and am still kicking myself for that. Necklaces are definitely my current obsession.

    Reply
  3. You could totally turn that brooch into a necklace pendant! It would be so cute!

    Goodwill Huntingg

    Reply

Leave a Reply

