Inspired by: Giselle from Enchanted

So I already admitted that I act like a 5-year-old a lot of days. Part of that is watching Disney movies all the time. One of my more recent favorites is the movie Enchanted. In case you haven’t seen it, the movie is about a cartoon girl who is banished to the real world by the jealous step mother of her soon to be husband.

Every time I watch this movie I admire her girly ensembles. Since the outfits she wears aren’t exactly everyday wearable, I decided to make some sets based on 3 different looks from the movie.

1. In the Woods

Cartoon Giselle

2. Wedding Day

Giselle's Wedding Look

3. The Curtain Dress


Giselle's Curtain Dress

This is my first attempt at making sets. Let me know what you think.

What movie has inspired you this week?

About dressupsandmessups

I am a... [wife, believer,journal-er, resident of Arkansas, dog owner, crochet-er, lover of personal style]

16 responses »

  1. Oh my god so cute, I did a style inspiration board for Cinderella too 🙂 Must send this one to my friend, she’s in love with Enchanted!

    Reply
  2. I loveddd Enchanted! Really love the first set 🙂 x

    Reply
  3. Sooo cute and feminine! I’m especially in love with the first set. Those tights couldn’t be any cuter!

    Reply
  4. Thank you so much for commenting:)
    Lovely picks, i like the second one the most!

    http://fashionyard.blogspot.com

    Reply
  5. Wow, you are a natural with these sets! You captured the spirit of the dresses perfectly. BTW I love Enchanted 🙂

    Reply
  6. You did a great job with these sets! Love them and I’d love to see more of them! These are all really great, girly looks perfect for dates!

    Reply
  7. this is SO adorable! i haven’t seen enchanted yet but i recently watched Tangled with my 5 year old niece and it was so cute! i am so in love with this post! everyone’s allowed to dream and wish away 😉

    x

    Reply
  8. So cute and such a good idea! I especially like the first set. Secretly, I have often been inspired by the style of some of my favorite movie characters, so I’m glad I’m not the only one who has thought of this!

    Reply
  9. These are amazing! I love how perfectly inspired, yet not copied, these looks are 🙂

    The first one id definitely my favorite though…I have a thing for pink.

    -Rose

    Reply
  10. I’m so in love with your blogging-style dear, really unique and lovely post :))

    one thing, could you please please do me a favour and vote for me by liking my photo on this link 🙂

    It really means a lot to me 🙂 puss puss and huggs from ❤ ❤

    combo-monster.blogspot.com

    Reply
  11. Great interpretation of a fairytale to real life. I totally love that pink dress!

    xoxo
    http://www.thewrittenrunway.com

    Reply
  12. This is a really fun idea- I love finding inspiration in unexpected places and this was so fun- love Amy Adams- always!

    Reply
  13. Great post! Loved the movie, and the looks are awesome!

    Reply
  14. This is so fun 🙂 I love the wedding day outfit! Not what I was expecting when I scrolled down haha I want to do something like this!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

