Outfit of the Day: Summer Skirt + Winter Sweater

How am I dealing with this in between weather? By wearing a floral print “summer” skirt, a winter sweater and of course my new found best friends–these boots (which you’re probably sick of seeing me in already).

Also, sorry for the messy hair, lack of makeup, and the less than thrilled expressions– I really wasn’t feeling too well while taking these pictures. My dog was also running a muck while I was taking them so I was chasing her down after every shot.

This is a sweater that I have no idea where it came from or why I have kept it for so long, but I’m glad I did. I sort of love the “granny-chic” quality of it.

sweater: unknown/skirt: old navy/socks: walmart/boots: pacsun

Also, I forgot to mention it yesterday, but a big thanks goes to my husband for helping me withΒ  that last post. The formatting got all wacky and being the computer genius that he is, he was able to fix it. Thanks babe!

About dressupsandmessups

I am a... [wife, believer,journal-er, resident of Arkansas, dog owner, crochet-er, lover of personal style]

11 responses »

  1. I wish I looked that good without makeup! Not tired of the boots–I LOVE the boots. I just ordered that pair I’ve been wanting and they are supposed to get here today and I’m dying to wear them! I like the way you paired the elements of summer and winter together…and you’re right that sweater does have a granny chic thing going on πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  2. I’m wearing a summer skirt and winter sweater in my post today too! It definitely helps make the transitioning a little bit easier! πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  3. The cardi is so adorable πŸ™‚ x

    Reply
  4. You’re so cute! And I feel your pain – I wish it would just get cold already! I can’t handle this winter in the morning, summer in the evening weather! But it definitely leads to some creative outfits for me! πŸ™‚ Love those boots!

    Reply
  5. Transitioning non-seasonal items are one of my favorite challenges. Looks great!

    Reply
  6. I love this high boot/sock look but have never been able to rock it. One day, one day. Also this outfit looks cozy and cozy sounds really good right now!

    Reply
  7. super cute fall look! love the boots!

    Happy Friday!

    xxx,

    Fashion Fractions

    Reply
  8. I Adore this! Its so cute.
    xoxo
    Kerri at HollyMuffin

    Reply
  9. Pingback: All Mixed Up « dress ups and mess ups

Leave a Reply

