Special Scarf



My mom is a bit of a world traveler. She always comes back with amazing stories, pictures and of course special gifts. This time she went to Indonesia and she brought me this scarf.



Look at all the pretty colors and the details of the pattern. I love it. I wore this outfit on a date night out with my husband. I was a little warm when we left, but chilly by the time we got home. Oh, fall.



top: new york and company/ cardigan: old navy/ skirt: michael kors/shoes: payless/ turquoise bracelets: target (similar)/ gold bracelet:f21 (similar)

Do you have any special gifts from overseas?

P.S. My red has faded quite a bit and I’m thinking of dying it from a box this time. Any suggestions?

About dressupsandmessups

I am a... [wife, believer,journal-er, resident of Arkansas, dog owner, crochet-er, lover of personal style]

27 responses »

  1. I love that color of blue! Scarfs are totally my go-to accessory in the fall/winter. I tend to stick to solid colors, or simple designs, but now that I see that scarf on you it makes me reconsider a more elaborate design (it is just beautiful!). I’m not sure if I shared this video about red hair with you before, but in case I didn’t:

    I know her hair is probably brighter than what you’re going for (if I remember the pics you first posted of your new hair correctly πŸ™‚ ) but there’s this protein color filler that she recommends in #10 red red that I think would make your color last longer out of the box. Last year I helped a friend with dyeing her hair red and we used this and it really did make a difference.

    Reply
  2. This is gorgeous!! The scarf works perfectly with the outfit, and I’m such a fan of bringing brights into fall!

    Reply
  3. Beautiful! You look great.

    Reply
  4. That blue looks STUNNING on you! I am obsessed with your scarf – this color scheme is so perfect for fall. One of my favorite looks on you by far, girlfriend!

    Reply
  5. I love that color! And it is absolutely amazing on you! (And I love your shoes!)

    Reply
  6. That color scarf & lipstick is AMAZING on you! To die for!
    Have a great weekend~~
    xo-Vanessa

    http://fashiongalfireman.blogspot.com/

    Reply
  7. I just died my hair from a box and didn’t mess up! I was kind of proud of myself. Love your posts dear friend!!

    Reply
  8. love this scarf and the amazing red lips!!
    love
    kat
    http://www.paperdolltheory.com

    Reply
  9. this is such a lovely look! so chic! πŸ™‚

    katslovefashion.blogspot.com

    Reply
  10. great outfit indeed!!! amazing colors!!!!!
    arghhhh reds always fade:(
    thanx for your lovely comment!!!
    xxx
    naiad
    http://stateofgracebynaiad.blogspot.com/

    Reply
  11. Your blue scarf is so vibrant and pretty! I love this classic look.

    Reply
  12. That scarf is so, so gorgeous! I wish my mama was a world traveler (if only so I could get the spoils!) Your hair actually looks great right now–less of a red and more of an auburn. I’d love to see what you decide!

    Reply
  13. Your hair looks super amazing in these pictures. I like the darker look, but the red is also amazing. I always go red and then it fades in two weeks and I’m bored. Oh, hair woes. Also what lipstick are you wearing? It’s so lovely!

    Reply
  14. Aw, that scarf is such a nice gift from your mom. The blue looks really nice on your skin tone/hair color. Great choice πŸ™‚
    My special gifts from over seas include cups, shopping bags, and russian dolls.

    M.

    Reply
  15. The print of the scarf is so pretty!

    Reply
  16. your Indonesian scarf is beautiful!! you look drop dead gorgeous with this color =) hope you had a great weekend!

    x

    Reply
  17. You look so absolutely stunning in these photos! Blue is really your color, and that scarf from Indonesia is an absolute gem!

    …And I want to thank you so very much for the beyond lovely comment you left on my blog the other day. It makes me just so happy that I could move you through my writing almost to tears! Your comment touched my heart and I’m so glad you dropped by. xx

    Lauren of Someone Like You

    Reply
  18. I love this whole outfit! The colors in the scarf seem to illuminate your entire face; it really just makes you pop! Gorgeous!

    Reply
  19. First I love your red lipstick! Second, my parents live overseas so I’m fortunate enough to get unique gifts from them all the time. I wish there was one thing that stood out in my mind, but I love them all πŸ™‚

    Reply
  20. that blue and lipstick is gorg on you! If I were you, Id be wearing that every. single. day.

    Reply
  21. Danielle 'Flesher' Stephens

    Rachel this is prob my fave look on you so far. The blue is EXTRAORDINARY on you. And the red lips are BOMB! Not to mention I LOVE the curl in your hair! Woop keep it up! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  22. ahhh you look like a model. and i love the scarf too. my current favorite piece from overseas is also a scarf (from here)!

    Reply
  23. This is a beautiful outfit and I love that scarf!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

