Tomgirl

 

First of all, sorry if you saw some weird things from Polyvore on here. I have no idea how they got on here. Anyone have experience with Polyvore publishing things you don’t want it to? Anyway, on to the outfit.

 

The outfits I have been posting have mostly displayed the girly part of my wardrobe. But I don’t always dress that way.Β  Here is an outfit I wore on a lazy Sunday that shows my more tomboyish side.


I have literally wanted lace up boots for an entire year. I have just not been able to find them in my size. While shopping at Target with a friend Friday night, I found these in the little girl’s section (yes my feet are that small). They came with some gold glittery shoe laces, but I just replaced them with these. You guys can plan on seeing them. A lot.

shirt: american eagle (similar)/ jeans: thrifted/ boots: target (similar)/ earrings: walmart (similar)/ necklace: target (similar)

What do you wear to show your tomboy side?

About dressupsandmessups

I am a... [wife, believer,journal-er, resident of Arkansas, dog owner, crochet-er, lover of personal style]

11 responses »

  1. I’ve got a couple of pairs of shoes I’ve managed to score in the kids section! I love when a find like that happens! These are super cute!

    Reply
  2. I like your tomboy-ish side πŸ™‚
    Is that a golden retriever?? I had one when I was younger – the sweetest dogs in the world! Congrats on finding the boots, girls section or not, they’re super cute!

    Reply
  3. I love your boots! I have been keeping my eye out for a great pair like that. Have a wonderful day! Also, let me know what your contact e-mail is, I would like to speak professionally with you πŸ™‚

    XO Hilary

    Reply
  4. these boots are soooo cute! and not in a little girl way (haha). I love the fleece. This is pretty much my go-to weekend style in the fall as well, skinny jeans and a button down or tshirt with boots!

    Reply
  5. these plaid shirts definitely have a tomboyish vibe to me…i feel this way when i wear mine + converse πŸ™‚ i like the color of your top.

    [oomph.]
    You’re Invited: fall in love with mark.

    Reply
  6. Your boots are cute!! I love the plaid shirt, too.
    P.S. Adorable puppy butt!!!!

    http://www.glamkittenslitterbox.com/
    Twitter: @GlamKitten88

    Reply
  7. Hah! That’s great that you found those boots in the kids’ section. I also have tiny feet and have been known to shop there when the section in my size is lacking (which it usually is). And I love the dressed up plaid, that’s also one of my wardrobe staples!

    Reply
  8. Yay, a fellow blogger with small feet!! I wear a size 4.5 in adult (sometimes a 5 will work even though it’s too big) and a size 2.5 in kids. You?
    Love the look by the way- those boots are awesome!
    http://www.saysskippy.blogspot.com

    Reply
  9. your boots are so cute!! and so is the color of your hair πŸ™‚ gorge

    Reply

Leave a Reply

