All Mixed Up

It is obvious that I love the sweater and skirt combo as seen here and here. But I thought this outfit was worth a post because I’m mixing not two, but three prints. My 3 favorite prints in fact–floral, stripes, and polka dots.  I’m not sure this would always work, but since these three were in a similar color scheme it does.

I had a friend redye my hair for me this weekend. She did a great job, but I think red may be a bit too tough to maintain. I have one more box of dye. I figure I’ll use that in a few more weeks and then when that wears out I’ll try something new. I’m thinking bleach blonde a la Luna Lovegood.

sweater: h&m (thrifted)/dress: thrifted/tights: target/scarf: walmart/shoes:walmart

What are your favorite prints? What prints have you been mixing lately?

About dressupsandmessups

I am a... [wife, believer,journal-er, resident of Arkansas, dog owner, crochet-er, lover of personal style]

20 responses »

  1. Cute scarf and the tights are adorable.
    – Lisa @ Lisaalinh.wordpress.com

    Reply
  2. ok……….. i am dying over your hair color! fabulous!
    xo -vanessa

    http://fashiongalfireman.blogspot.com

    Reply
  3. Aw, I love this outfit. The tights are so cute.

    Reply
  4. Love all the prints mixed together! I barely wear prints… and when I do it’s mostly florals 🙂 x

    Reply
  5. Oh gosh!!! I can’t get over your hair!!! It’s so beautiful and goes well with everything!!! I know I said this before but it’s true!! Cute outfit!!

    Reply
  6. your eyes look so pretty and blue! Great outfit!!

    Are you on blog lovin? I’d love to follow you!

    xoxox
    Alexandra
    http://www.fashion-feast.com

    Reply
  7. So fun and your hair looks great! I haven’t been brave enough to mix that many prints but I’m going to have to give it a shot soon!

    Reply
  8. cute! i usually do floral and stripes but have yet to throw polka dots in to the mix. love the tights.

    love
    kelly

    http://www.paperdolltheory.com

    Reply
  9. great tights! i have also been styling a lot of polka dots lately.

    Goodwill Huntingg

    Reply
  10. The way you combined the prints are so clever. I love love love the polkadot tights.

    Reply
  11. LOVE your tights and your hair looks fantastic! 🙂 Have a great Wednesday!

    Reply
  12. aww thanks for the cheer up! i ADORE your polka dot stockings!!
    xoxo
    miss—a.blogspot.com

    Reply
  13. This works perfectly! Love the dots & stripes. And the red hair! You rock!

    Reply
  14. I love love LOVE that hair color! It is sooo gorgeous! You seriously pull it off so well. I say you keep it for a little while longer! Also love your tights! Where did you get them?!

    Reply
    • Yeah I’m thinking I’ll keep it for a few month. After my box dye runs out I think I’m going to make a trip to Salley’s and get some better dye. I’d love to be a brighter red. Anyhow, my tights are from Target. I couldn’t find the exact ones online, but I got mine in a store just last weekend.

      Reply
      • Oh how I love Sally’s! I am thinking of putting turquoise in my hair, but only a little bit. Thank you for telling me where you got them! I will have to go buy some with my next paycheck!

  15. So cute! Ruffles/stripes/polka dots? I kinda want to recreate this outfit. . .

    Reply
  16. Your hair looks GREAT.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

