Finally Finished

I’m proud to announce that my crocheted bed cover is finally done!

Ta-da. It is so weird to be using it now after working on it for so long.

It is River approved.

With the extra yarn so far I have made these slipper my husband has been begging for:

And this earwarmer. Which I’m proud to say I came up with the pattern all on my own

Have you finished any big projects lately?

About dressupsandmessups

I am a... [wife, believer,journal-er, resident of Arkansas, dog owner, crochet-er, lover of personal style]

15 responses »

  1. Your bed cover is so pretty and fun- also you zig-zag pattern is immaculately done- hello Missoni. Love the slippers too, prefect for cuddling on the couch.

    Reply
  2. You MADE that?!?!? Ahh it’s amazing! I totally agree – it’s definitely got a perfect Missoni vibe! I wish I did something that productive and cool recently..

    -j
    sorelle in style

    Reply
  3. Oh my goodness – you did an amazing job! I wish I can say I’ve completed a big project but nothing outside of work. šŸ˜¦

    Reply
  4. oh my gosh! this is so cool!! congrats, girl! it looks sooo good!

    xx jamie

    Reply
  5. you are so way talented! super missoni like. i loove love the yellow head wrap. perfect for fall! very cute
    love kat
    http://www.paperdolltheory.com

    Reply
  6. The blanket looks fabulous. You are super talented! I would never have the patience to make something like that. And River matches šŸ˜‰

    Reply
  7. I’m kind of in love with your yellow ear warmer! It’s adorable!
    And the bedspread is so pretty! You did an amazing job making it.

    Reply
  8. can’t believe you made all those things! thats pretty incredible and that bed cover looks missoni-esque šŸ˜‰
    that ear cover is cute too, i’m so jealous! i’ve seen them at forever 21 but yours looks waayy better, without a doubt.
    ā¤
    jenn
    http://jnnfrchn.blogspot.com/

    Reply
  9. That earwarmer..oh my oh my… No words can describe how much I adore it! I saw one quite similar at Claire’s a few weeks ago but it was ridiculously expensive. Seeing this makes me wish I had bought it now!

    Reply
  10. I am more than impressed by the lovely projects you’ve finished, but the bed cover is a beauty! congratulations! it’s beautiful!

    Reply
  11. OMG this is absolutely AMAZING! You are very talented. I love that earwarmer too, so chic! You should sell them.

    Goodwill Huntingg

    Reply
  12. Wow your bed cover looks amazing!! The colours make me happy šŸ™‚ x

    Reply
  13. wow i think you are like the crocheting queen! šŸ™‚

    katslovefashion.blogspot.com

    Reply
  14. this is so inspiring! I really need to start making things again! Is this super hard? I would love to learn.

    Reply
  15. No finished projects here!!! Only about 28 UN-finished projects!!!! Ugh! Where does all the time go?!?!? ps: loving the fact that your hubby is sporting your adorable slippers you made him. SO sweet!

    xxoo- vanessa (the gal)

    http://fashiongalfireman.blogspot.com/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

