Inspired by: Phineas and Ferb

I’m not sure if I am the only one in the fashion blogging community, but I love cartoons. My husband and I have the Powerpuff Girls on DVD, I have watched Avatar the Last Airbender through at least twice, and I’m always tuning in to reruns of Dexter’s Lab and Johnny Bravo, Doug, and Rugrats.

Some of the cartoons currently on TV are less than wonderful, but one that I love is Phineas and Ferb. A note to any moms or babysitters  out there, this is a cartoon that kids will love and won’t annoy the heck out of you. Anyway, here are some sets based on the outfits worn by 4 of the main characters.

Phineas

phineas

Phineas is the brains of the operation, but is very fun loving as well. So I kept this outfit very kid like, while still being stylish. The smile necklace is my favorite part as Phineas is always trying to make others happy.

Ferb

ferb fletcher

For Ferb’s look I went for a bit more of a grown up look with the button down and sweater. But I kept it fun with the purple skinny jeans, and the wrench necklace which is a nod to Ferb’s skill with tools. I also thought these shoes look nice and comfortable at the same time.

Candace

candace flynn

Candace may be meddlesome, but she is very girly and quite the romantic so I wanted to express that in this outfit. I love the mixture of the hot pink and coral and thought these earrings went perfectly with the whole thing. I’m usually not one to dress this matchy matchy, but somehow this outfit works.

Linda

linda flynn-fletcher

Since Linda is the boys and Candace’s mom I wanted to keep a very professional look here. The color combo of her outfit is my favorite. I love the mustard, army green, and turquoise all together. I also love the idea of the striped sweater over the button down shirt instead of the vest.

Which is your favorite? Do you have a cartoon you’d like to see outfits for?

About dressupsandmessups

I am a... [wife, believer,journal-er, resident of Arkansas, dog owner, crochet-er, lover of personal style]

8 responses »

  1. I absolutely love this post! My daughter is kind of obsessed with Phineas and Ferb. It’s one of the few kiddie shows that I don’t mind her being crazed over because it’s enjoyable for adults too.

    You have to do more of these posts! How about Scooby Doo?

    Reply
    • I love the idea of getting your style inspiration from cartoons. How creative! These are great looks.

      Thanks for the post!

      styleminx.com

      Reply
  2. I haven’t ever really been into cartoons, not really sure why. I am liking all of the pixar movies though, they’re cute. I love both of the striped shirts and the wrench necklace. Great inspired looks.

    xoxo
    http://www.thewrittenrunway.com

    Reply
  3. This post is fabulous! I love it. Such a cute idea. Have a wonderful day!

    OX Hilary
    http://thehippinista.blogspot.com/

    Reply
  4. Great post..amazing inspiration!All outfits look just beautiful:):)

    Reply
  5. What a darling post!! Love this!! And yes, I love cartoons. Early Sunday morning cartoons – so relaxing. I LOVE LOVE LOVE Doug..and I used to watch Rugrats too. 😀 Have a GREAT Thursday!

    Reply
  6. Such an adorable post and great idea!! My favorite one is probably Linda, she’s has a very classic JCrew style to her!

    Reply
  7. I love this!!! Your ideas so wonderful!!!! Phineas and Ferb is my favorite (thank you so your influence)!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

