Grunge-tastic

shirt: gift/ flannel: ae-thrifted/skirt: oldnavy/ shoes: vans (similar)/ hat: f21

Since I spend my time at work in stuffy button downs and slacks, when I am not there I want to dress as comfortable as possible. I have also been wanting to style up a graphic tee and this one is by far my favorite. The outfit is on the grunge side and I like that for a change.

I’m posting the same flannel two times in one week. Sacrilegious, I know but something about having that one go to flannel in the fall just appeals to me.

Do you overcompensate by dressing extra comfy when you aren’t at work? Have you gotten into the grudge look lately?

About dressupsandmessups

I am a... [wife, believer,journal-er, resident of Arkansas, dog owner, crochet-er, lover of personal style]

12 responses »

  1. love this blue plaid!! you look adorable hun
    love kat
    http://www.paperdolltheory.com

    Reply
  2. I totally overcompensate. The older I get the more comfy I want to be. Sometimes my platform heels cry b/c they get such rare weekend love πŸ˜‰ I like the grunge look on you, and kudos for rocking the same shirt twice, I’m all about it!

    Reply
  3. OMG cutest grunge girl ever!! I love the bright blues – especially the shoes. What is it about brightly-colored shoes that makes me smile? They’re just so much fun. And yes, when I’m not at work, I rock my jeans ALL weekend. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  4. totally diggin your grundge look!!!! I especially like the star wars tee….and you can’t have a grundge look without the plaid!! nicely done!

    <3Amanda
    feast.fashion.faves
    FB
    Tweet ME!

    Reply
  5. Your shirt is truly badass.

    Reply
  6. The shirt is awesome and you can wear it as often as you like! My office allows a casual dress code so I can pretty much wear whatever I want…this outfit could make an appearance there πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  7. Love the flannel! I’ve been all about it lately πŸ™‚
    http://www.saysskippy.blogspot.com

    Reply
  8. Grunge-tastic is probably one of the greatest looks ever. Seriously you look so cute and comfy is doesn’t get any better than that πŸ™‚

    Reply
  9. i want this beanie!! can i have it?! jk πŸ˜‰
    thank you for the SUPER sweet comments!

    xo- vanessa (the gal)

    http://fashiongalfireman.blogspot.com/

    Reply
  10. Perfect outfit for lounging and keeping me warm πŸ™‚ Love it!

    http://www.oneofplenty.com

    Reply
  11. Pingback: Third Time’s the Charm «

Leave a Reply

