Rebel


You may notice a bit of a change in the quality in my photos. My husband got me an amazing early Christmas present. A Canon Rebel T3. I’m basically in love. Please bear with me as I learn how to use all the features. I’m a major newbie at this photography thing. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

This is an outfit I wore when my husband’s grandparents (grandparents-in law?) came to visit. We showed them around and they got to play with our crazy dog a bit. It was very enjoyable, they’re so sweet. I miss our families since they live so far and we rarely get to see them so it is nice when we get visitors.

cardigan: old navy/top: wal-mart/skirt: forever21/tights: walmart/boots: pac-sun/scarf: thrifted/earwarmer: crocheted by me

How did you enjoy your weekend?

About dressupsandmessups

I am a... [wife, believer,journal-er, resident of Arkansas, dog owner, crochet-er, lover of personal style]

11 responses »

  1. Those boots are wonderful! Congrats on the new camera. I loveeee photography. My biggest suggestion would be shoot in manual and learn the ins and out of your camera. Learn everything there is to know about aperture, white balance, shutter, iso, etc and then you will be in control of your photos and they will definitely be better. Here’s a good starting point: http://www.google.com/imgres?um=1&hl=en&client=firefox-a&sa=N&rls=org.mozilla:en-US:official&biw=1280&bih=571&tbm=isch&tbnid=DO2A9FkIpOtw-M:&imgrefurl=http://bbcicecream.com/blog/2011/06/30/manual-photography-cheat-sheet/&docid=gCdJak8_FXSSBM&imgurl=http://bbcicecream.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/manualphotographycheatsheet1.jpg&w=576&h=862&ei=Tfe3TpGXCKXf0QHaydSnAg&zoom=1&iact=rc&dur=48&sig=109298368459369282623&page=1&tbnh=117&tbnw=78&start=0&ndsp=25&ved=1t:429,r:0,s:0&tx=40&ty=33

    Reply
  2. That skirt is from WalMart?! Recently?? Love it!

    Reply
  3. Love this outfit!!
    Ps. You’ve totally inspired me to dress myself better. Well, with the exception of today, but i’m still rocking a headband!

    Reply
  4. So cute! I love it when people can throw together outfits like that and still look good. 🙂

    Reply
  5. super cute scarf and skirt!

    Reply
  6. Ooh, that’s so great you got a superb camera! What a wonderful present!

    Your first picture is so cute! 🙂 Great scarf and boots! And of course the headband – which reminds me I don’t own any! I’ll be on the lookout for one. 🙂

    Reply
  7. aw you look sooo cute!!! love yoru scarf! so pretty! 🙂

    katslovefashion.blogspot.com

    Reply
  8. awwww so happy you found me so i could find you!! 🙂 i LOVE that yellow headband, it’s adorable!!!

    Reply
  9. wow, this dress is wonderful and yellow suits you so good!
    nice post and wonderful blog!

    have you seen my GIVEAWAY?!

    it’s a sweet MACARON and CHANEL
    giveaway.

    please have a look dear.

    lovely greets
    maren anita

    http://www.fashion-meets-art.com

    Reply
  10. fashionsastranger

    ooo, you lucky lady! I wish I had a fancy camera! hehe. Your photos look great 🙂 I’m glad you had fun with the ‘in-laws’, and your dog of course! I love the pops of colour in this outfit, it’s lovely

    Amy xxx
    http://fashionsastranger.wordpress.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

