Happiness Is

I mean to do this sooner but I have been a little crazed and it was a bit of a rough week for me battling laryngitis which is no fun at all. But here are just a few things that made me happy this week:

Ballet flats in little girl sizes for my tiny feet but look good enough to be worn by someone who isn’t 10. I also love the cute prints inside.

A brand new (super cute) notebook. I have been journaling since I was 7. I always try to keep separate notebooks for personal thoughts, poetry, lessons planning, outfit inspirations or Bible study, but it never works. This is my new everything notebook.

I’m so happy that wearing glitter nails is completely appropriate for a 25 year old nowadays. Glitter nail polishes last longer and smudge less and they are pretty so they work well for me.

My absolute without a doubt favorite chap stick in the whole wide world. I have tried other chap sticks and lip balms, but I always go back to this one.

Of course this little cutie! She has been a trooper lately and letting me practice photography on her. Poor thing.

And most of all my husband who takes me on coffee dates, does silly peace sign poses, and deals with the fact that I am always sick.

What made you happy this week?

About dressupsandmessups

I am a... [wife, believer,journal-er, resident of Arkansas, dog owner, crochet-er, lover of personal style]

4 responses »

  1. Rachel, Nathan and River make this Momma happy.

    Reply
  2. I hope you feel better soon!!! I love your new shoes!!!

    Reply
  3. Gingerbread Lattes are making me happy this week! I am also sick… so just relaxing and not doing much is exactly what I need right now!

    xo
    Alexandra
    http://www.fashion-feast.com

    Reply
  4. Your family is so cute 🙂 I hope you feel better soon. And I could not agree more about the sparkly nail polish. Right now I’m wearing black crackle polish over this cool taupe color, and that’s making me pretty happy. Also the upcoming Thanksgiving holiday and possible black friday deals. Happy Thanksgiving if I don’t comment before Thursday!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

