Definitions

dress: target/top: american eagle/tights: walmart/belt: thrifted/hat: forever21/boots: pacsun

I was thinking the other day about how my style has been changing. When I first started this blog I was in a bit more of a ultra girly, sort of preppy stage (see here, and here) But now if I were to define my style I would say it is “thrown together chic”. I have been enjoying putting pieces together that don’t necessarily match or traditionally go together. But I also don’t want to look like my closet just threw up on me, so it it a bit of a balance. The outfit above is a good example of my current fashion fetish.

What is your current style looking like?

About dressupsandmessups

I am a... [wife, believer,journal-er, resident of Arkansas, dog owner, crochet-er, lover of personal style]

3 responses »

  1. my current style is whatever-is-clean. sometimes that works in my favour, but sometimes not 🙂 i like your outfit though, dear, you can really make things work!

    Reply
  2. LOVE the mixed prints!! Also, your eyes are so beautiful!! Love your style!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog and for your sweet comment!

    xoxo Denise

    http://allthingsnew-denise.blogspot.com/

    Reply
  3. That’s the best part about fashion blogs! You can see your progression and changes. Both styles really suit you! I love it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

